Re-entering the world: Facebook

I finally did it!  I re-joined society.  I got back on Facebook.

I’m not sure how long I was off, maybe six months or so.  It was good; refreshing.  But it’s also refreshing to be back, because I’ve missed being able to communicate with long-distance friends and family, which is basically everybody.  Now that I took the time to clean it up, I think I’ll get more out of it than before.

Maybe at a later date I’ll share my philosophizing ideas about Facebook (don’t worry, I won’t just parrot what every other cultural critic says), but right now I am tired from de-friending people and deleting all of my photo albums sans two.

This probably didn’t warrant its own blog post, did it?

Comments and Questions

